May Erlewine

The Long Way Home


(Earthwork Music)

May Erlewine: vocals, bass, piano, dulcimer, guitar, Wurlitzer, violin, viola, cello, banjo
Seth Bernard: acoustic and electric guitars, vocals, lap steel
Michael Shimmin: drum set and percussion (all tracks)

Drew Howard: pedel steel
Laura Bates: flute
Michael Lerman: trumpet
Pat Carroll: mandolin
Peter Madcat Ruth: pennywhistle, harmonica
Darlene, Dede Alderman, Drew Howard, Elisabeth Pixley-Fink, Laura Bates, Laurel Premo, Michael Beauchamp, Michael Lerman, Michael Shimmin, Sam Cooper, Scott Cook, Steve Leaf: vocals and joyful noises

Produced by May Erlewine
Engineered by May Erlewine
Mixed and mastered by Ian Gorman

1. Thimble of hope
2. My Heart Belongs to You
3. The Long Way Home
4. The Hard Years
5. We the People
6. Every Moment
7. Sing it Like You Mean It
8. The Unraveling
9. Beautiful Mess
10. We Are Powerful
11. With Love For Emma